Bradford Chamber Leadership Group

Most of this policy-making body is made up of Chamber members that come from businesses like yours.

Talking to businesses around the District helps us identify your needs, and develop policy positions on various issues. The businesses get to feed back key info to their sectors and other networks, while acting as ‘business ambassadors’ for Bradford.

Bradford Chamber Leadership Group 

  1. Karl Oxford, African & Caribbean Business Ventures / BAME Committee Vice Chair
  2. Victoria Wainwright, Azets / Bradford Immediate Past President
  3. Trevor Higgins, Bradford Breakthrough
  4. Asa Gordon, Bradford College
  5. Angela Blake, Bradford Council
  6. Ian Ward, Broadway Shopping Centre
  7. Scott Wilson, Christeyns UK Limited
  8. Mark Cowgill, Bradford President
  9. Saleem Kader, Fabric Wholesalers
  10. Anthony Cope, Finance Yorkshire
  11. Mark Viner, Guyson International Ltd
  12. Nasar Hussain, ITC
  13. Clare Fitzgerald, Keighley College
  14. Debbie Mellor, Keighley Laboratories Limited
  15. Catherine Riley, Kirkgate Centre
  16. Abdul Patel, Lubna Foods
  17. David Crossley, Midland Hotel
  18. Andrew Milnes, Mortgage Advice Bureau
  19. Wayne Cowley, Packetts Insurance Brokers
  20. Nasreen Karim, Platinum Partnership Solicitors / BAME Committee Chair
  21. Graham Sweeney, Schofield Sweeney
  22. Joanne Love, Solenis
  23. Suzanne Watson, Suzanne Watson Communications / Bradford Past President
  24. Stephen Lowe, Telegraph & Argus & LocaliQ
  25. Stephen Wright, Thorite
  26. Professor Zahir Irani, University of Bradford
  27. Rob Lawson, Vanquis Banking Group plc
  28. Matt Rudman, Vectos / Property Forum Chair
  29. Alex Miles, West Yorkshire Learning Providers Limited
  30. James Mason, West & North Yorkshire Chamber of Commerce
  31. Rebecca Fitzgerald, Yorkshire Building Society / Bradford Vice President
  32. Jag Panesar, Xpand

Bradford Chamber Leadership Group meets 7 times a year.

Bradford Local Affairs Committee

This policy development group meets quarterly, addressing local and regional issues affecting the business landscape.

It supports the work of the main policy body, Bradford Leadership Group (BLG), developing positions on a range of issues affecting business and then lobbying appropriate organisations. The committee is chaired by Mike Martin of TL Dallas.

Most recently, the group received presentations on local perceptions to retail and leisure facilities in Bradford city centre, and the Council’s progress on employment land allocations as part of the Core Strategy.

The group includes some Bradford Leadership Group members, plus others.  A council representative is usually present, too.

Bradford Chamber of Commerce & Industry – Local Affairs Committee 2020

  1. Simon Mydlowski, Gordons LLP
  2. Harry Lingard, Sharp Cutters Ltd
  3. John Steele, University of Bradford
  4. Nick Milner, Royal Bank Of Scotland
  5. Jonathan Noble, Bradford BID
  6. Simon Wilson, BHP LLP
  7. Justin Robinson, Hayfield Robinson Ltd
  8. Catherine Riley, H.I.G. LUXEMBOURG HOLDINGS 79 S.À R.L. C/o Savills UK
  9. Mike Martin, T L Dallas & Co Ltd
  10. Mark Goldstone, West & North Yorkshire Chamber of Commerce
  11. Paul Diakiw, Walker Singleton Chartered Surveyors
  12. Nasreen Karim, Platinum Partnership Solicitors
  13. Chris Ing, ING Consulting
  14. Trevor Higgins, Bradford Breakthrough Ltd

To learn more about the Local Affairs Committee or Bradford Chamber Leadership Group contact Mike Cartwright on 01274 230057 or by email.